Media Room

Precor Announces Change to Commercial Dealer Network


Woodinville, WA - In an effort to best meet the needs of its commercial customers, Precor has made a change to its commercial dealer network. The change is highlighted by the decision to discontinue the partnership with dealer Advantage Fitness Products (AFP) of Culver City, CA.

"This change to our commercial distribution channel is undertaken with the best interests of our customers in mind," said Precor Senior Vice President of Sales Chris Torggler. "Current and potential customers in AFP territories can expect a continuation of the Precor experience that starts with knowledgeable dealer representatives who focus on fitness solutions to meet their business needs."

This change will necessitate adjustments to dealer responsibilities in the states of California, Nevada, Arizona, New York, New Jersey and Florida. The combination of the current Precor dealers expanding their respective territories and a new dealer(s) stepping in will ensure Precor achieves the best possible outcome: a seamless transition in service levels for commercial customers.

During a brief transition period Precor and AFP will work together to deliver on existing orders. If customers have any questions about this process or their order, they should contact Precor Sales directly at 1-800-786-8404.

About Precor

Founded in the Seattle, WA area in 1980, Precor designs and builds premium fitness equipment for effective workouts that feel smooth and natural. Precor continually redefines the levels of innovation, quality and service necessary to deliver the very best fitness experiences - all with the goal of improving the ways people improve themselves.

A subsidiary of  Amer Sports Corporation, the world's leading sports equipment company, with internationally recognized brands including Wilson, Atomic, Suunto, Salomon, Arc'Teryx and Mavic, Precor operates production, distribution and a headquarters facility near Seattle, with offices in the UK, Germany, Benelux, Spain, France, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Japan and China.